Regional Award logo

On Wednesday, June 20, 2018; the Lord Fairfax EMS Council presented awards at its Annual EMS Recognition Dinner and Awards Ceremony. Three EMS providers, one ER nurse, one physician, one dispatcher, and an EMS agency were recognized for outstanding achievement and support of Emergency Medical Services within our region.

  pdf Press Release for 2018 Awards (135 KB)

Award winners included the following

LFEMS 06 OrndorffAward for Excellence in EMS- J.D. Orndoff, Battalion Chief at Winchester Fire & Rescue Department



LFEMS 03 DeHavenOutstanding Telecommunications Dispatcher- Tammy DeHaven, Winchester Emergency Communications



LFEMS 02 PainterOutstanding Pre-Hospital Provider- Dale Painter, Mt. Jackson Rescue & Fire Department



LFEMS 04 WellsAward for Outstanding Contribution to EMS- Lisa Wells, RN, Winchester Medical Center



LFEMS 05 LeCompteRegional EMS Council $1,000 Scholarship Award for Outstanding Contribution to EMS by a High School Senior- Meghan LeCompte, Warren County Fire & Rescue Department



LFEMS 07 FCF R DeptOutstanding EMS Agency- Frederick County Fire & Rescue Department (represented by Deputy Chief Larry Oliver)



LFEMS 01 TurnbullOutstanding EMS Physician- Dr. Chris Turnbull, Winchester Medical Center



All award winners will go on to compete with other winners across the state this fall for the Governor’s EMS Awards. The winner of our scholarship will also have a chance to win an additional $5,000 scholarship from the VA EMS Advisory Board.

For additional information on the Governor's EMS Awards program thru the VA Office of EMS, click here